Cover image for The tombs of Atuan
The tombs of Atuan
The tombs of Atuan
Series Number:
The Newbery Honor-winning second novel in the renowned Earthsea series from Ursula K. LeGuin. In this second novel in the Earthsea series, Tenar is chosen as high priestess to the ancient and nameless Powers of the Earth, and everything is taken from her: home, family, possessions, even her name. She is now known only as Arha, the Eaten One, and guards the shadowy, labyrinthine Tombs of Atuan. Then a wizard, Ged Sparrowhawk, comes to steal the Tombs' greatest hidden treasure, the Ring of Erreth-Akbe. Tenar's duty is to protect the Ring, but Ged possesses the light of magic and tales of a world that Tenar has never known. Will Tenar risk everything to escape from the darkness that has become her domain?
General Note:
Electronic book.
Physical Description:
1 online resource.

1 online resource (224 pages).
Atheneum Books for Young Readers,
Publication Date:
Publication Information:
[Place of publication not identified] : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2012.
Call Number:
Holds: Copies: